The Chit Chat Chit Chat Thread

MinnieM123

Premium Member
I had my 30 this year. :depressed: Didn’t go. Haven’t spoken to those people in 10 years. Went to the 20th. Prior to that hadn’t spoken to any of them, but for some I went to college with and post grad, for 20 years. Figured if I actually cared for any of them we would still be in touch.

Amen. You know who your friends are, whether from high school, before, or after that. When I graduated from high school, I never looked back. I have one friend still from jr. college, but that's it for the school crowd. (Basically, everyone moved on and away, in some cases, with their own lives after graduation.)

MySmallWorldof4

What kind of annoys me about this reunion thing is that all who are invited are in one of the following groups:

1. The band
2. The popular kids
3. The smart kids (me)

If you weren't in those groups, forget you! Less than half of the class is invited in spite of many of them being on Facebook (some of my mutual friends have not been invited even though they went there). That's just...sad.
I wouldn't go. The point of a reunion is for all "groups" to go. Seems like the organizer is still too high schoolish.

MySmallWorldof4

I played Eliza Doolittle in our high school production of it when I was a senior. I have great memories of that. The kid who was supposed to play my father dropped out a few weeks out and the local sheriff, who was the father of the guy playing Professor Higgins, stepped in to play the role, and there's a scene where he comes to Professor Higgins' house and he slaps Eliza on the butt. So the sheriff says "I can't do that!!!!" and the kid who played Colonel Pickering says "Sure ya can! See? like this!" and he smacked me so hard I was crying, but I was laughing, too. (You had to know the kid...he really didn't mean anything by it...he was a jokester and we got along really well.)