The Chit Chat Chit Chat Thread

MySmallWorldof4

I don't think we ever had a 5 year. My class had a 10 year that I didn't go to. My class has a fakebook page that they automatically put me in and some kid really wants them to have a 15 years this year but the year is almost over.

Out of 400 people I graduated with, I talk to like 2 people. I liked a girl all four years of high school but she's overly religious and got married (facebook knows all).
I had my 30 this year. :depressed: Didn’t go. Haven’t spoken to those people in 10 years. Went to the 20th. Prior to that hadn’t spoken to any of them, but for some I went to college with and post grad, for 20 years. Figured if I actually cared for any of them we would still be in touch.

Figgy1

Premium Member
I am sure @Songbird76 can tell us the difference between a European and an American basic education. I for one have no idea. Here is an article about what schools are like in Japan. Very interesting.
https://web-japan.org/kidsweb/explore/schools/
James has been complaining about lunch since studying Japanese about "American" food. Guess who's getting his own egg pan for Christmas. I'm getting sick of making 5 course meals on Japanese day

Figgy1

Premium Member
I hate the landline so, so much. But it's not going anywhere. I called my mom yesterday on her cell and she asked why I didn't call the landline. And Dad, of course, usually does not have his phone on.:cautious:
Mr Drunkiepoo called again last night. It seems he got dumped recently, not sure if it's because he drinks or he's drinking because he got dumped:rolleyes: Either way the phone is getting unplugged tonight:D

Figgy1

Premium Member
Can't you just turn off the ringer and let the voicemail pick up? We screen calls through voicemail all the time. Not a fan of ringing phones. (The people that call because they dialed a wrong number, don't leave messages, so it cuts out the annoyance wrong number calls as well.)