The Chit Chat Chit Chat Thread

Figgy1

Premium Member
On Etsy people sell the fabric that my figment mask is made of. I would love to buy the fabric to make a cross body purse but my sewing skills aren’t strong enough for that.
There's some really nice ones on there I may send a wish list to the guys. I'll lose about 6 weeks of gift making in total so as soon as I'm free it's sleep pants some with matching tops. A bag is on my wish list as soon as I'm caught up

John park hopper

Ouch...! Sorry about that loss.
I payed $1K for the better stereo right after I graduated HS and the firm I first worked for nights during HS hired me full time the summer of ‘80.
Turntable, receiver, double cassette deck, all Hitachi. The only thing I varied on were the speakers. The Hitachi speakers just weren’t doin’ it for me. After listening to several options, I was finally blown away by speakers from a company called Accord out of Boston, MA. They were BADA$$...!!!!!!!!!!! :joyfull:
People commented on the sound quality all the time...!!!!! :happy:
Haven’t done an extensive search, but, so far, a coupla’ short searches have rendered no trace of that company, whatsoever.
Maybe, someday ;), I’ll see about gettin’ my whole system back in workin’ condition...!!! :)
Bought my stereo when I was overseas (SEA)and had it shipped home, the brand was Teac, think they are still in business. can't remember the brand of speakers, big sat on the floor, they could put out the sound. IRON BUTTERFLY IN-A -GADDA- DA-VIDA~IN probably why I have hearing lose now HA HA -- I look every now and then on eBay and can find someone selling the same one I had but without my tapes --no point. Don't know if the 8 track works had it in my 56 Chevy back in high school. Saved the 8 track wish I saved and still had the 56

Goofyernmost