Memories of disneyworld past

Iteachwood

Original Poster
Hi guys. My family and I have been coming to Disneyworld for 25 years, every year since our honeymoon in 1985. Was just thinking bout all the things that we have experienced in those 25 years that are no longer with us and that we miss so much. IE..."clap your hands" show with mickey and goofy and friends at the old Odesey restraunt in Epcot. Thats the huge buildinf entering world showcase that hasnt been used in like 12 years. Used to have the baby center there. But it was a show they had at lunch time while you sat and enjoyed hot dogas etc.

pumpkin7

i've been to WDW 4 times now, love it. i first went with my mom and dad in 1997 when i was 8 years old; the year of the infamous 'tacky' birthday cake. i thought the cake was a great idea, but they could have done it with a little more style. then again, it was 1997 lol.
i really miss the time keeper. i believe that the 'monsters inc laugh floor' is now situated in this building. i think i only ever got to see it once, and i saw the one in DLP aswell. i just loved the way it worked and the actual film was awesome; you never knew where to really look with so much going on. i also liked the fact that the time keeper was voiced by robin williams.

i also liked the original tiki room. not a massive fan of the 'under new management' one, but at least this time i could appreciate the work that had gone into all the animatronics and timing of the show. glad they kept a bit of the original song in there too. i'm not sure where i saw this first, it couldn't have been in 1997 as according to this map, it was shut. saying that, the people mover isn't on here either; but 'mickeys toontown fair! NEW' awww;

http://florida-project.com/images/scanned/wdw25annivguide/wdw-25th-anniversary-guide-1997-20.jpg

Walt Disney1955

20,000 Leagues under the sea. I never understood why that was taken out in the first place.