Where do Disneyphiles work?

becanya

Original Poster
As I read these boards, I always find myself wondering where everyone works. In other words, what vocations draw people with Disney obsessions? Or do we independently pick our professions regardless of our obsessions? I've had people tell me their dentist always wears Mickey Mouse...their music minister at church...the random guy in the office. So....where do you work? I know these boards are fairly anonymous, but just give us an idea of your profession...not the exact place.:lol:

I'll go first...graduate student, PhD program, political science. You can look at the shirt in my Avatar to figure out where I study. And I just happen to be the only Disneyphile in the entire political science department. It's so lonely out there...:cry:

mickeysshoes

I am an office manager, A/P, A/R, HR and IT (not that I know what i am doing with the IT stuff) and whatever other hat needs to be added for a small commerical door and hardware company.

DH and I also bake...we have a small home business that is keeping us very busy right now in our spare time. Its a great way for us to pay for Disney vacations!!!

Pioneer Hall

In an Investment Bank for now...only a few weeks left though until I go for my MBA and hopefully land the job with Disney that I have always wanted.

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
I am a wood truss engineer. I spend the majority of my days chained to a computer designing and engineering wood beams, floor and roof trusses for residential and commercial buildings. When I leave my day job I switch hats and work as a travel agent for Kingdom Konsultants.

sbkline

Seeing all you professionals here is gonna give a complex to this guy who merely works in the frozen foods department at Walmart! :ROFLOL:

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
Seeing all you professionals here is gonna give a complex to this guy who merely works in the frozen foods department at Walmart! :ROFLOL: