Disney Inspired Pet Names??

disney21

Original Poster
(not sure if this has been asked before) but I'm curious if Disney parks, characters, attractions, etc. have inspired what you name your pets...
For my family: We named our two hamsters chip and dale .
** that's about as creative as we got ! :]

whizGoofy

My Wife & I have 2 dogs. One is named Daisy (Very common name) and she was named Daisy when we got her. And the other is named Violet, from the Incredibles. Both are Disney names and are also both flowers. We thought it was cute.

myhappyplace

Crazy Cat Lady
Premium Member
We have a parakeet that my little brother named Barbossa

I am a toddler teacher at a daycare and since virtually everyone of them has seen Finding Nemo, we name all of our class fish after Nemo names. Currently we have: Nemo, Dory, Flo, Pearl, Darla, and Squishy (Dory in the movie calls the anglerfish "my little Squishy" or something like that.)

lilclerk

When we got my dog (13 years ago now :eek:) I was intent on naming her Perdita, but she came with the name Daphne. Either would work for her as she's very prissy, but we stuck with Daphne because she already knew it =)

Just wait til I get a house though... it'll be full of Disney-named dogs.

Disneysue

In the Parks
No
My cat (pictured in my avatar) his name is Raja and my niece had a kitty named Figaro not black and white like Pinocchio's but a little gray and white tabby.

Disney_Belle

We adopted a puppy from the local shelter last year, she was very sick and only 4 weeks old and had been mistreated.

When we got her I named her "Belle" of course :) And she is such a great dog :) I am so happy that I adopted... I feel so great about saving her... our vet even told us if we hadn't taken her she probably would have died :( So I feel so great that we kept that from happening. So happy we went and adopted another puppy this summer... her name is Smudge... my husband named her lol :shrug: