AVATAR land construction progress

Rob562

Interesting thought. I have always been curious as to the load/unload and entrance and exit to this structure was going to be handled. Can that be fully ascertained from the HVAC diagrams that we all have seen? I am not a structural engineer and have also had problems actually seeing the words on the schematics so I have always been a little unsure how that was all going to work.

My hope has always been that the rockwork theming was going to be present throughout the entire experience - from entering the structure, through the queues, into the ride, and then back out again. It will only add to the full immersive experience of the potential that this ride has.

About 10 pages back I did my own analysis based on my interpretation of the three levels we have access to blueprints of. No inside knowledge, just an "informed hypothesis".

http://forums.wdwmagic.com/threads/avatar-land-construction-progress.877041/page-51#post-6498201

Of course these floorplans only show the main attraction building. There will obviously by an additional structure north of it that will house the (presumed) exit gift shop and the actual entrance points to the queue.

-Rob

Atomicmickey

I'm gonna be there day one!!!!

I won't. Here's what it will look like on day one.

z3sp9bB.jpg

OM5M4Q4.jpg

MagicGoofy

Ok so what do you guys think the mountains will be made out of? And when do you guys think we will start to the see the floating Moutain structures start going up? It would have to be sometime this year or early next year so they would still have enough time to do the Rock work right?

Coaster Lover

In the Parks
No