Its not Florida , Its Disney!

dixiegirl

Original Poster
Ok so it dawned on me the other day, someone had asked me where we wre going on vacation (well if they really know me they would not be asking where i go every Septmber, but anyway) I had told them Disney...Not Florida just plain Disney .....It then occured to me how often we do this and how long we've done this... I really can't remember the last time I said Florida..Kinda like Disney is its own state!!! Anyone else do this?

disney1077

I always say Disney World then they usually respond again. That always irritates me. I always hate having to justifiy why i love going to Disney World.

rsoxguy

I never say Florida because I am a resident, but it's funny that no one ever assumes that you are referring to California.

foreverbelle

Yep I do it as well, I say Disney, which usually gets the comment:

'Again?? Weren't you there like last year?'

To which I say...

'And weren't you just in NC, what's the difference if I go there every year and you go to the same beach every year?'

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
I never say Florida because I am a resident, but it's funny that no one ever assumes that you are referring to California.
It almost illustrates the difference in WDW's and DL's demographic. When you say "Disney" outside of SoCal nearly everyone will assume WDW.

dixiegirl

Original Poster
Yeah I get the "don't you get sick of that place?" No I don't and after a while they do stop saying that...I also like" Eh well when the kids get bigger you won't have to go there". Or "when the kids get to a certain age they won't want to go there"...Hay I say fine with us, we'll go without them (yes I know depressing , not really) But it'll be alot cheaper......also we were Disney nuts way before they came along...They just got sucked in and brainwashed into the madness!!!

Woohoo 15 more days till I get my Disney fix woohoo!!! And Hopefully the 10yr old does not wimp out of RNR!!!!!!

Steve-B