All Star Music or Pop

s.ollie

So im offically returned from thw world one month :( its very sad and depressin especially with christmas and hectic work schedule looming on the horizon. (i work in retail, Christmas is a nightmare in my job) anyway, the plan was to take a break from holidays in walt disney world and take the money saved and puchase a house and be a grown up, but heck i've years ahead of me to be mature and responisble. :p

So ive decided to revisit for 10 days next year, Oct 1- Oct 10 and bring my folks, my neice and nephew with me, they just dont know yet, when i have it paid for im going to do the whole big surprise thing, (excited)

Ok on to the question, as im bearing the brunt of payment i can only really afford value resorts but im torn between connecting rooms at Pop or a family suite in All Star. we just stayed at Pop and the kids loved it, everyone did and as i've never stayed at any of thee All Stars i was wondering if anyone has any pro's or con's i should consider on both

Daddio

WDWMAGIC Sponsor
That's a tough call. The suite idea with a family makes sense, but the layout and theme at Pop is more to my liking. Good luck with your choice. I don't think it will make an ounce of difference with your family.

David

Upvote 0

Disneyfalcon

If you will eat in your room and take advantage of the kitchenette, go for the suite. Otherwise I prefer the layout of two connecting rooms to the family suites.

Upvote 0

Mukta

3 adults and 2 kids right? That is so awesome that you are going to surprise them!
Is the kitchenette something you would really use? Are you going to have a car or use Disney transportation?

Upvote 0

DisneyJoe

Financially, the All-Star Music Family Suite will cost more than 2 standard rooms at Pop.

If you can all be comfortable in a single room, a room with a trundle bed in Port Orleans Riverside will be the most cost effective.

Upvote 0

s.ollie

Original Poster