The Chit Chat Chit Chat Thread

MySmallWorldof4

Wow! That I have never seen!
That was a fun story that @donaldtoo shared. I too like maps. I have been known to look through our road Atlas from time to time, just looking at the maps. I'm not very good with puzzles but I am very good with maps and orientation. I once though of taking old maps and using them as wall paper or framing them in our spare bedroom. Ultimately I did not, as it seemed like too much work. But I guess you and I are both map geeks!:geek:
My DH and I love maps too. You know how people keep magazines in the bathroom? We keep a road atlas in it, and the page that always seems to be open is the one with Florida on it:)

StarWarsGirl

Michael's?

I agree with @MySmallWorldof4 . Places like Michael's have some lovely boxes, and the merchandise keeps rotating, so take your time looking for just the right one. (You can look online, but I prefer looking in one of their stores, because sometimes things look different in person.)

You can also decorate a plain box or basket (either from Michael's or elsewhere), if you feel like trying that. I'm not all that artistic either, but sometimes just small embellishments added to a plain or printed background color can be really nice. Even a a complementary colored ribbon can make your box look special.

Aw heck, what do I know? Save yourself some time and ask our resident artistic expert, Figgy!!! :D
Michael's is where I'll head if I can't figure anything else out. If I can figure out something without having to drive over there.

Goofyernmost

We've broken the 2 foot mark:grumpy::eek::brb::brb::brb::brb::brb::cautious::arghh::cold::coldfeet::cry::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::cold::cold::cold::cold::brb::brb::brb::brb::brb::brb::brb::brb: Now hearing word school Thursday may be a no go:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: