Yes Miss This is France 🇫🇷! June 18-July 1, 2023 (Disneyland Paris and other parts of France)

ajrwdwgirl

Premium Member
Original Poster
Bonjour les amis! Translated to English…Hello friends! I recently got back from France the trip included Disneyland Paris, Paris, Loire Valley, and Normandy. We had a fabulous time!

Who: me (Amy), my husband (Brad), my niece, and her mom/my sister

Why: My niece graduated from High School and it my gift to her. I guess it was Brad’s gift to her too. When my niece was younger I told her I would take her wherever she wanted to go when she graduated high school as her present. She picked Paris. She did have guidelines to follow:
1. She had to get decent grades. She graduated with a 4.0 GPA. Some schools include A+ in GPAs, hers does not. So yay, straight A’s.
2. She had to have a solid plan for after high school. She plans to be a teacher. As a teacher myself I have mixed feelings about this, but it is a solid plan.
3. She had to stay out of trouble, like no wild partying etc…. She was a good girl. Although I might have been too if someone had promised me a trip to Paris!

As for my sister (her mother) she was “just along for the ride”, or that’s what she told me.

So I planned for quite some time for this trip but from the time I offered it to her as an upper elementary kid to the day she graduated…wow did it go fast! Whenever I asked her what exactly she wanted to do in the trip her response was everything! She said she would leave it up to me since I’d been there before. But she did request the Eiffel Tower at night and in the day and of course Disneyland Paris. Oh and she wanted to eat baguettes!

Since my niece (A) is not a member here and I don’t know if she wants her picture posted I won’t be posting pictures of her. Or I may blur her face. Same with my sister. So you will have to just deal with picture of the lovely sights and if Brad and I. Haha!🙂