Will Disney Offer a Lifetime Pass ?

SKYWAY 4 ME

Original Poster
I have been hearing this on and off for a few years , but what gives ? I here they cant decide on a price for it and or how long the so called" Lifetime" should be . The price was initially $1500. or so, but who knows now :brick:

Eitherway I wanted to post to hear thoughts , pros and cons etc...
Maybe we can get the ball rolling.:ROFLOL:

hpyhnt 1000

I would be shocked to see them do this. To me, an annual pass is a reasonable length of time. Really, anyone who would buy a lifetime pass probably goes to the park very often. For the price they charge, it would be like highway robbery.

Some quick math: $1500/$70 (rough estimate for a day of admission) comes to about 21 times you would have to go to WDW in order to make up the cost and break even. Honestly, I can do that in about a year and a half, a year if I push it. I think Disney would stand to lose on this if it went into effect. Keep the annual pass, it works fine.

LordHelmut

In a milisecond.....

I would be on the phone/internet/plane/train/automobile if I could lock in a lifetime pass for less than 2k.

They would also be given as birthday gifts.....

The bottom line would seem to be that there is no up-side (really) for this to be offered.

(uh, I've been @ the parks for 18 days so far this year, with one final trip in spring/summer)

scorp111

I don't see them ever doing it.

If they did, I would bet the price would at least $7500, probably even more.

You have to remember, even an AP is in the $500-600 per range. $1500 is only 3 years!

If it is offered, someone who lives in the area could buy it and get much more than their money's worth. It would hardly make sense unless one does live near the parks though. Still, it might not be much of a profit if a bunch of retired locals all buy them and go every week for 10 years or so. However, souveniers and food purchased in the parks surely makes profit with what they charge...

primetime52