Things you never usually get the chance to do.

stitch8834

I'm taking my first solo trip to WDW this October and am looking forward to the chance to do those things my friends don't want to do. You know the things, in my case it's seeing the Hall of Presidents, the show at the American Adventure and getting in a round of mini golf.

What I'd like to know is what rides or attractions everyone else would do, if they had the chance?

foreverbelle

I've never seen Flag Retreat. I'm a veteran and it is a must do, but... I've promised this trip I will see it.

We saw it for the first time this past March, and both my husband and myself were really touched.

As for myself, I never take the opportunity to enjoy the pools. We always say we will but just never get around to it. Though this go around we promised ourselves, that we will.

Upvote 0

Korfar

The water parks. We have great ones around us including what is called the largest water park in the country. I guess since we have so many close by we tend to not think about them in Disney. We spend all our time in the theme parks or downtown Disney. We also rarely use the resort pools. Pools are everywhere. The theme parks are not.

Upvote 0

Pooh Lover

My husband and I really enjoy walking around Tom Sawyer's Island but don't seem to be able to get back over there. I've never seen Finding Nemo: The Musical because I've dreaded asking my husband to wait in line for it. I too like Blizzard Beach but just don't want to squander a park day to go there. I think this builds a strong case for staying longer! :lol:

Upvote 0

magiconmainstrt

-Take a stroll through all the "resorts" that you normally dont stay at... see the shops at the resorts. Example:

This December I'm hoping to "visit" Animal Kingdom Lodge, PO and we are staying one night at Beach Club (Bdwlk shops at night) and Coronado Springs both new resorts to us,,, before and after our Poly Stay.

-See the films at Epcot Lands

-Take a stroll at Animal Kingdom