Resort Mugs

gram1554

Are the mugs different this year. When we were there last year you bought a mug and could only refill it at your own resort. Is it different this year.

Disney4648

Trust me, the cast members dont mind if you have an old resort mug. I have been using my "Dixie Landings" mug for over 7 years and no one has a problem.

Upvote 0
here it is .........
DSCF0313.jpg

Upvote 0

Tinkrbell

I now have a picture to show my mom that the mugs have a new design. Everytime I told her, she said she wouldnt be happy if we got to Pop in October & it was the old design.

Upvote 0

coulty

No they are now generic mugs and as such they are harder to spot and they can be used anywhere, ideal when youre pool hopping.

does that mean we could go to other resorts to use their pools and free refils
as sometimes it can be a bit tiring for small children to have to keep going
back to your own resort for a bit of a rest in the afternoon?
do disney actually mind if you resort hop ?
i see they advertise the dining plan in different resorts so i presume you can
go to other resorts ,when i think of all the mugs we have left behind because we couldnt fit them in our suitcases[to full of clothes from the malls]we could have saved them to use again.
ROLL ON JANUARY to get away from all this flooding in sunny england

Upvote 0

Lindsy1052

does that mean we could go to other resorts to use their pools and free refils
as sometimes it can be a bit tiring for small children to have to keep going
back to your own resort for a bit of a rest in the afternoon?
do disney actually mind if you resort hop ?
i see they advertise the dining plan in different resorts so i presume you can
go to other resorts ,when i think of all the mugs we have left behind because we couldnt fit them in our suitcases[to full of clothes from the malls]we could have saved them to use again.
ROLL ON JANUARY to get away from all this flooding in sunny england