Auto Opinions Needed

Dizknee_Phreek

Original Poster
I have a rather difficult choice ahead of me. My parents leased a new Toyota Camry in 2000 for 5 years. During that time, I turned 16 and was needing a car once I graduated high school and my mom decided she wanted a van, so the Camry went to me. My mom still paid for the Camry (seeing as I didn't chose the car for myself), and I paid for van, which was the lesser of the two payments (by over $100 a month, actually). Well, the lease runs out Aug. 17, so I'm going to have to make a decision on a car before then.
I've been thinking about a PT Cruiser. I test drove one the other day, and it was pretty nice. I'd have to do some major adjusting with things in the car, though, because the interior layout is just so different. The feel of it just seemed strange when I was driving it...I don't know if that's because I'm so used to my Camry, or if that should be a sign that I should look for something else.
The thing is, I love the Camry dearly. I could buy the it, but I still owe $9,000...that seems a little steep for a 5 year old car with nearly 84,000 miles on it. Dad told me that maybe I should just get another Camry, seeing as I'm used to it and comfortable with it...but I don't want to have to keep getting Camrys the rest of my life just because I'm used to driving one. I REALLY don't feel like I'm ready to get rid of this car, yet, but I can't see keeping it as being beneficial considering the cost and all.
Plus, whatever I get, my parents are going to continue the payment while I'm in college, but after that, it's on me, and I only have two years left. Supposedly, I already have a full-time job lined up for me after college, but a lot can happen in two years. So payments are definately something I have to think about for myself.