Coronavirus and Walt Disney World general discussion

Status
Not open for further replies.

TrojanUSC

Still wondering if anyone has heard from Brayden at Mickey Views yet. His last post was just as the parks were closing, and he wasn't his normal jovial self. He was respectful and clear that he would not want to make light of the situation, and that it might actually claim his job. So, I am wondering if it did, or if he just sees the current time as too dark for making videos now.

What is his job exactly? Sorry but after he likely posed as a fake Disney executive on here and decided to get a massive ego, constantly speaking with unearned authority, including taking unsolicited jabs at many of the trusted insiders here, it's clear he doesn't have the maturity necessary.

Having said that I hope he's doing ok.

Last edited:

marni1971

Park History nut
Premium Member
I'm not a lawyer so I need help with this ... does one ALSO have a constitutional right to emergency health care and immunity from prosecution and lawsuits if one gets sick or spreads a life threatening disease through reckless behavior? Asking for a friend.
View attachment 460479

Stupid, arrogant, pig headed, self centred, mean, stupid...
All of the above.

"Researchers at Mayo Clinic expect to release a test that would tell whether a person has had and recovered from COVID-19 on Monday."

"At Mayo, we hope to have it available as early as next week. We will be doing kind of a slow roll out because, similar to the situation with molecular tests, there's a limited supply of these tests. We're hoping that commercial manufacturers will ramp up here in the next few weeks so that we can make it available much more widely."

Literally whilst reading this, the news on TV was talking about the millions of antibody tests our government has ordered. It seems manufacturing is indeed ramping up.

The constitution:

"...nor shall private property be taken for public use, without just compensation."