The Chit Chat Chit Chat Thread

donaldtoo

I think I could get used to this whole workin' from home thing...….
So far, productivity and efficiency have not been affected as I thought they would be (I'm actually feelin' more productive...!!!!! :hilarious:).
Dependin' on what day, I'm gettin' outta' bed 1-1.5 hrs. later than if I had to go into the office.
No crazy-a$$ traffic to and from the office.
I now have a computer and two 27" monitors I can play on beyond work hours to my hearts content...and, with our new work hours, this is my Friday...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :joyfull::joyfull::joyfull::joyfull::joyfull:

Gabe1

Ivory Tower Squabble EST 2011. WINDMILL SURVIVOR
Most of you that have known me for a while know I am a pro-Union lady, always was from my first job as a teen and most thereafter.

This is why I always could justify my Union Dues. When the safety of their members comes into play they don't stop while they search for a solution. I'm in awe of what this union has pulled off for their members when bureaucrats were failing.

97200C2D-A41D-4B98-A7E0-8398B42D2AC9.jpeg

Goofyernmost

Can't speak for your area, but it has calmed down a bit in mine. I have found that things get stocked back up at random times during the day, in all the various grocery stores I've been in, for the past 10 days. There are still some more popular items that go quickly, but overall, there is more on the shelves now, than 2 weeks ago.
I'm still finding the paper aisles empty, but other items have been available.

Rista1313

I still get up at the same time I normally would and do my same routine of getting ready. I do this in the summer when I'm off too. The only difference from the summer is now I'm working on school stuff and not sitting on my porch with the dog (yet as soon as it gets warmer that's where we will be).