WDW with a 7 year old girl

sbkline

Original Poster
I have a coworker who hopes to take her 7 year old daughter to WDW next year. I don't know if the girl's father will be along or not, so it will either be just the mother and the daughter or all three of them.

Regardless, I am trying to help her plan, give her info, pointers, etc. But when it comes to planning a daily itinerary, I figure I'd better recuse myself. For one, I have no experience taking children down there. And number two, I'm still trying to re-train myself when it comes to touring the parks. I'm used to being a theme park commando who arrives at the park at open and drags my wife around until 10 PM. I'm trying to break that habit and get myself used to taking it at a slower pace, or at least spend partial days at the parks and/or take afternoon breaks at the resort.

So if I help her make her itinerary, I'm likely to make a "theme park commando" itinerary, or just plan it from an adult point of view, since I'm not used to planning an itinerary based on children being along.

So I thought I'd see if you fine people can give some pointers on a 7 day itinerary for a mother and a 7 year old girl who loves princesses. Then maybe I can pass it on to her and let her do with it what she will. Thanks. :wave:

Jessie&Buzz

There are several Princess character meals they could try. One being at the castle, another in Norway in Epcot, and 1 at the Grand Floridian at 1900 Park Fair (not breakfast). My daughter also had her hair done at Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique in DTD. They are adding an additional salon in the Castle in Sept. You can check out the menus and info on the boutique at AllEars.

sbkline

Original Poster
Just a minor correction which may not make any difference, but I just remembered that she is 7 years old right now and will be 8 at the time of the proposed trip.

tigsmom