Wait times in late September/October?

tink729

Original Poster
Hey everyone, I've been mostly a spectator here for quite some time but I have some questions that I hope you can answer for me. I've been going to Disney every summer since I was little, but for the first time I'm staying at CSR from September 28-October 3. Any ideas on how crowded it is going to be and average wait times? I imagine during the weekdays it will be less crowded, but we are also doing MNSSHP on Friday night and there is also the F&W festival over the weekend. How crowded will MK and Epcot be for those events? Any information would help! :wave:

Also, any tips about CSR? I usually stay in POFQ so this is my first time there.

gwhb75

Epcot will be really busy around world showcase (especially on the weekends). Wait times for most rides should be between 10-20 minutes per ride, with more popular rides (e.g. Toy Story) being much longer.

CaptainJackNO

Hey everyone, I've been mostly a spectator here for quite some time but I have some questions that I hope you can answer for me. I've been going to Disney every summer since I was little, but for the first time I'm staying at CSR from September 28-October 3. Any ideas on how crowded it is going to be and average wait times? I imagine during the weekdays it will be less crowded, but we are also doing MNSSHP on Friday night and there is also the F&W festival over the weekend. How crowded will MK and Epcot be for those events? Any information would help! :wave:

Also, any tips about CSR? I usually stay in POFQ so this is my first time there.

10 years ago, that would have been an easy question to answer. Nowadays, that is almost impossible. I have been during summer and peak season where the crowd was surprisingly manageable, and 2 of my last 3 trips were "supposed" to be traditionally low attendance but free dining caused the parks to swell to unmanageable levels. I mean, like Holiday seas crowded. It's a craps shoot, really. Good luck!!