Screamscape - Monorail Expansion Rumor

katarn112

Original Poster
Thought you guys would be interested, Screamscape just posted this (gotta scroll down to see it, or click the link that jumps you down to it at the top, under the "latest buzz" section)

http://www.screamscape.com/html/walt_disney_world_resort.htm

Monorail System News - (4/5/12) I’ve heard this rumor countless times before… but a good source claims that Walt Disney World may be taking another long hard look at expanding the resorts iconic Monorail system once again in order to cut back on their reliance on bus transportation and move towards a functional mass transit network that would service all of the theme parks and bigger attractions eventually. Stay tuned.

I'm a bit new to the whole Disney World Rumors scene, so I don't know how reliable screamscape usually is. What do you guys think? Think there might be something to it?

MarkTwain

Unfortunately, Screamscape is probably one of the most unreliable sources for "insider info" out there. It seems like they are willing to post practically anything they're told. A monorail expansion would certainly be nice, but is pretty unlikely due to the expense.

_Scar

Unfortunately, Screamscape is probably one of the most unreliable sources for "insider info" out there. It seems like they are willing to post practically anything they're told. A monorail expansion would certainly be nice, but is pretty unlikely due to the expense.

With gas prices, is it really more expensive than running bus transportation? :shrug:

redshoesrock

A monorail expansion would certainly be nice, but is pretty unlikely due to the expense.