Pleasure Island tips!

Dizknee_Phreek

Original Poster
a day or two ago, my famiy and i worked out a plan that allows me, my friend and my sister to go to Pleasure Island for one night during out trip this June! (that is, as long as we 'stay together and don't "hook up" with anybody') i'm so excited! i've been wanting to go there at night for years, but i've never been old enough to go on my own...this year though, i'll be turning 18 in April! :sohappy: so i'm just curious...i'm new to this whole clubin' type scene...what's the dos and don'ts for Pleasure Island beginners? and what on earth should i wear? i think i'd feel a little out of place with my typical tourist shorts and t-shirt. anything else i should know? help! :veryconfu

Scar Junior

Hey there. I am on the Disney College Program down here and let me tell ya if you want to have fun at P.I. go on a thursday or monday night! We cast members get in free and there are at least 4,000 students down here right now. About half go every week. It's nuts. Though many will be gone in June, lots are staying until August so if you're looking for lots of fun 18-22 yr olds to dance with, there ya go!

Maria

Yeah, as he said, go on cast member´s night! It´s a lot of fun! :animwink:
Wear something cute and sexy if you want, but jeans and a top are okay, people don´t dress up that much to go, you´ll see.

Don´t miss going to the Comedy Warehouse where there is improv comedy mostly related to castmember´s life on those days.

There is also the Beach Club for live music and 8Trax. Mannequins is good to look at, but you could be a bit dissapointed to see cute guys that won´t even look at you because they are busy making out with another one! bummer! :animwink:

Of course, don´t let your dad read this! :D

Have a lot of fun! :)

Javier&Christie