My Biggest Test Track Fear

NadieMasK2

Original Poster
:eek: Somebody please put my mind at ease about this. I have heard about how often the ride breaks down. Has anyone ever broke down while on the fast loop outside? I think I would have serious heart failure if it broke down on a steep bank, high above everything (fear of heights).

I was holding my breath the whole time last trip asking the GM gods to please let me get through the outside part without a breakdown!

CleveRocks

I'm no ride engineer, but I'd have to assume that, at 60 MPH, your momentum would keep you moving right along for a while if it all of a sudden broke down.

Better to break down outside than in the heat room or cold room, know what I mean?

Jazmine's man

It did happen to me about 3 years ago. We were outside just before the car reachs hi speed. Its no big deal. Your sitting in a car for God's sake, not dangling from a piece of rope. And we got to do the ride again without having to wait through the line again.

NadieMasK2

Original Poster
It did happen to me about 3 years ago. We were outside just before the car reachs hi speed. Its no big deal. Your sitting in a car for God's sake, not dangling from a piece of rope. And we got to do the ride again without having to wait through the line again.

Since you hadn't hit high speed then I assume you were not in a sharp banked position, that would be a little different.

sbkline

:eek: Somebody please put my mind at ease about this. I have heard about how often the ride breaks down. Has anyone ever broke down while on the fast loop outside? I think I would have serious heart failure if it broke down on a steep bank, high above everything (fear of heights).

I was holding my breath the whole time last trip asking the GM gods to please let me get through the outside part without a breakdown!

I'd be more afraid of the next car coming around at 60mph and rear ending me. :D

peter_pan_man