Any Garmin Forerunner 305 users?

joel_maxwell

Permanent Resident of EPCOT
HI Guys,

Just wondering what you think? WOuld you recommend it?

Thanks
Sources around here say ABSOLUTELY. I couldnt afford it quite yet, so I will throw some love to my Polar RS100. Half the price and unfortunately, a fraction of the functionality.

I hope to get on one day.

Donald Duck

Tonga Toast Killer
I live by the 305. Keeps me honest, and no guessing games with my runs. Almost has too many great functions.

If you want accurate, on-the-fly data, and to maximize your training, you cannot go wrong with the 305.

JillC LI

I've been using it for several years and I really like it. The one thing you have to be careful about is that mine takes about 10-20 seconds to register changes in pace. So if you think you sped up and look down at the watch and it says the same pace you've been going, don't think you have to step up the pace even further - just give it a few seconds to recalculate your pace. That said, I enjoy evaluating my stats after a run. I'm sure I don't use half the features it is capable of, but I like it for the time, distance, pace, and for comparison purposes when I download the info. It's bulkier than a normal watch, so I don't wear it to race, just for training.

As a new runner, though, I don't think it would be too helpful to you since you're probably working on completing a specific amount of time or distance running, not really working on pace at this point. But it probably couldn't hurt either. :wave:

Ariel484

YES...love it. Before I got mine I was planning my runs out on mapmyrun.com, which was annoying...my only issue is that sometimes it takes awhile to find sattelites, but once it does I am good to go :D

wdwmagic

Administrator
Premium Member
Original Poster
Thanks for the feedback guys :)

Does any of you use it for heart rate monitoring in a workout session (non-running, gym based)?