News Walt Disney World's COVID-19 reopening plans announced - July 11

mitchk

I have reservations june 26- july 7 @All Star music. Got the same email. Waiting to see what they send me, so i can modify/ reschedule. Don't want to cancel as I would like to hopefully utilize the 35% for a stay in late October/ early November. But if I can't apply it to a different stay then i'll cancel.

If you use the 35% discount you can reschedule of course like you said no free dining but you can reschedule ..I’m a travel agent and from what I am told the 35% applies to every resort

Last edited:

Nunu

Wanderluster
Premium Member
I called to ask a few questions and she stated they cannot do any modifying of resort/ticket reservations at this time. I'm hoping to move to a different resort but it may be a while.
Same here. We wanted to add a few more nights to an existing reservation. Were told it's not possible at this time. Guess we'll have to wait and see if that'd be possible later on.

Patcheslee

I’m just not quite understanding this move on Disney’s part. It seems like it will encourage point-of-sale interactions.

Wouldn’t instead demoting all dining packages to counter service - eliminating table service credits entirely - help dissuade cash payment and help facilitate ordering in the app? I only ordered in the app on the last trip if I was using a dining credit. If they had converted the plans, wouldn’t it have helped drive guests toward app order, fewer human interactions, and counter service options?
Depends on if they plan to reduce menu offerings as well. We all know some places are more expensive than others and usually the best use of credits. If they've cut the menus AND restaurants there may be people that complain they had purchased the plan with the understanding a majority of it would be available. Not to mention are prices going to be raised?

zengoth