Coronavirus and Walt Disney World general discussion

Status
Not open for further replies.

Communicora

Premium Member
First time I’ve ever heard a news agency actually vets what they post.
giphy.gif

GoofGoof

Premium Member
Like most of their content, the Forbes article is an opinion piece submitted by a contributor. It's not a news article. I'm not saying the writer's opinion is incorrect, but it isn't vetted the same way a news site would vet a news article.
Definitely true. I’m not a scientist so I can’t dispute anything he said and the guy could actually be correct in the long run, but it kinda reads like sour grapes. Sorta like he is attempting to poke holes in someone else’s research because they are getting too much attention. I know a lot of very smart, successful people in various fields who act this way.

ImperfectPixie

Definitely true. I’m not a scientist so I can’t dispute anything he said and the guy could actually be correct in the long run, but it kinda reads like sour grapes. Sorta like he is attempting to poke holes in someone else’s research because they are getting too much attention. I know a lot of very smart, successful people in various fields who act this way.
Me too.

GoofGoof

Premium Member
This is part of a larger article published today at the Miami Herald, stating more then 100,000 cruise crew members are still stuck on ships. Here's the information they gave about DCL -

DCL has sent home 33% of their crew so far.

"Disney Cruise Line crew say they have not been paid since the end of March. A company spokesperson said Disney is reevaluating pay for non-working crew and will update them next week"

"At least two crew members on the Disney Wonder tested positive in early May, according to medical records and interviews with sick crew members. Disney Cruise Line is ordering crew members on the Disney Wonder who tested negative back to work, sparking fear about exposure to the virus after more than a month of cabin isolation."