News Tron coaster coming to the Magic Kingdom

Clamman73

I guess the only doubt is if this thing is scheduled for a 2021 opening, why are they starting now? Does it really take 3 plus years for this to build from start to finish? And please correct me if I am incorrect, I am by no means an engineer/imagineer or in construction in any shape or form.
They had walls up last fall for the Margarita Hut at Mexico pavilion that they're opening today.

Last edited:

GlacierGlacier

I guess the only doubt is if this thing is scheduled for a 2021 opening, why are they starting now? Does it really take 3 plus years for this to build from start to finish? And please correct me if I am incorrect, I am by no means an engineer/imagineer or in construction in any shape or form.
They started construction on M&M in august, expected in 2019, so a 2ish year build. But, they already had the building, which probably cut down on construction time. Tron is a big guy, with the sci-fi covering, the showbuilding, and of course the track itself. They already built one in Shanghai, but that doesn't mean much in terms of architectural and structural work needed to be done to fit in florida. I can kinda see the 2021 deadline if we look at it that way.

azox

They started construction on M&M in august, expected in 2019, so a 2ish year build. But, they already had the building, which probably cut down on construction time. Tron is a big guy, with the sci-fi covering, the showbuilding, and of course the track itself. They already built one in Shanghai, but that doesn't mean much in terms of architectural and structural work needed to be done to fit in florida. I can kinda see the 2021 deadline if we look at it that way.

Do we know how long it too to build in Shanghai? I have not been able to find that info yet.