New Imagineer Introduction Thread

MonorailRed

Applebees
Original Poster
Hey all! I'm David2319, you can call me David.
I absolutely love Disney, it is my passion.
Well, some of you probably know me from Imagineering competitions, or from my rants on the rumors side of the forums, or from Atlanta, but bottom line is these are some amazing forums, with incredible people. Some of my best memories for Disney were when I was really little, since we would ride the Epcot rides over and over. I just love strolling through World Showcase, grabbing a pastry in France, and then ending up in the past on Spaceship Earth. I've been to DLP twice and wdw over a dozen times (have family there), so because of that I am a map when it comes to the parks. I also play the piano by ear and if I feel like it create some melodies. I'm not an artist but I love to design and innovate new things whether it's sketching a map, or creating a story for the ride (I like to write narrations). Something random about me, I know the CEO of SeaWorld, and I've been to all of the Orlando parks.
Now to what I like
I love The Main Street Electrical Parade
I love the Future World Area Music with a passion!
Favorite ride in Orlando changes: it's between Spaceship Earth and the tower of terror.
I don't watch a lot of tv, but I do watch Survivor & Mr. Robot.
Favorite movie: Back to The Future, Favorite Disney movie Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of The black Pearl.

Favorite Disney ride quote: "Like a grand and miraculous spaceship."
Favorite park (If only I could go to Tokyo:cautious:) in Orlando would be Epcot.
I've always loved the Contemporary resort.
Bragging rights: Been to DLP twice, I've rode SM:M2 6 times, and Ratatouille 5, and waited 50 minutes o ride Crush's Coaster.
Favorite color btw is Green :) favorite animal a Walrus.
Thanks for reading!

Welcome to the Imagineering Forum David! Here is your official Armchair Imagineering Nametag! :D

DavidName.png