2008 Pricing.............

JohnByers

I know that this is probably asked many times and answered that you just don't know till it comes out, pricing that is. But, is there a "set" time of the year that 2008 pricing comes out or is it a generalized 3-4 week "window" this seems to happen every year?

I am EAGERLY awaiting my first ever trip to WDW with the family April 6-12 2008..........I am using my AAA agent and I guess having to wait for the pricing to finalize everything is just adding to my impatience of the trip being so far away!

Also, if any have gone in the past during the peak season during Spring Breaks in the past (I am a HS teacher, why I am going that time of year) were the crowds as bad as I have read about? My boys are 6 and 3 so I am doing as much preplaning as possible to make this trip as smooth as possible.

Lindsy1052

One of my patients just came in (he is also eagerly waiting to book an early '08 trip, like lots of us) and he said he called W-Disney last night and was told by the CM that 2008 rates won't be out until late August or possibly early September? :shrug: They're killing me! I want to book my package NOW!! :lol:
(yes I know I can book a room only now at '07 rates... etc, but we are waiting for the new pricing to come out first!)

Don't wait..hold the room, if the prices go up to high, which they really never do, you can always cancel it. The packages can be added at any time but if the resort sells out, your done.

Upvote 0

mousermerf

Account Suspended
A few thoughts about 2008 rates...

First off, everything points to daily-rates, along the lines that fri/sat/sun cost more then weekday rates.

Second, 2007 rates and packages have already been extended to cover stays until January 15th. By Disney's own statistical rules for days-out and availability, they're already really pushing it. They will soon have to extend further or just release the 2008 packages/rates.