What year do people usually do the CP?

imagineergurl

Original Poster
I'm thinking about going to the Spring 2009 CP, which would be my sophomore year and I'd be turning 20 during it. I was just wondering when most people do their CP, like should I just wait till I graduate and do it? I'd rather go now so when I get my degree I can head straight for an internship.

Also is it possible to take online courses while your on the CP? I currently go to UCF up here in Orlando and I would much rather take online courses from them that would count toward my major than the Disney classes. I'm majoring in Industrial Engineering so none of the classes Disney is offering would count for me.

dani8706

It seemed like most of the people who were there during my program were 2nd semester freshman or sophmores. Just to give you an idea, of my whole apartment building of 12 apartments, 10 apartments were wellness- meaning everyone in them was 20 years or younger (no one over 21 had chosen to live in wellness in our building). I would suggest doing it now- the program seems to really change people, and it might give you a new direction to follow in college. It's definitely possible to take online classes while you're there. I did it, and so did 3 of my roommates. There's internet in all the apartments, plus the computer labs at all the complexes. Plus there's test proctoring if your instructor requires your tests to be proctored. One of my roommates even had a manager who would schedule around her online classwork.

joanna71985

I'm thinking about going to the Spring 2009 CP, which would be my sophomore year and I'd be turning 20 during it. I was just wondering when most people do their CP, like should I just wait till I graduate and do it? I'd rather go now so when I get my degree I can head straight for an internship.