Surprise Trip (next week!) - Quick Questions

BrittanyRose428

Hi everyone, :wave:
So two days ago my grandpa came over for dinner, and asked if I'd want to go to either Foxwoods or Twin River with him for the weekend. Being that I'm 19 so I can't drink (or gamble) I wasn't too thrilled for the trip, but I told him I'd go anyways, I can't say no to him lol :lol: . After contemplating it he changed his mind to a quick Disney trip. That day, we booked it to AAA and are now planning on going next Sunday to Wednesday (06/26 - 06/29) and are staying at the Contemporary. Clearly I'm very excited :D I just have a few questions, because my grandpa has put all of the planning and little details up to me, which is great because he's 86 and I'd like to take care of him, but last time I went to WDW I was only 13, and now I'm only 19 so I'm new to some of these adult planning things lol.

On Sunday, we land in Orlando from Boston at 11:45, and we have dinner reservations at Via Napoli for 6:20. For the first day I was thinking after we check in at the hotel, we can spend the day in Epcot, and I'll probably go to the Magic Kingdom for EMH until close, grandpa probably won't be up for that so I'll be going back to the room with him sometime in between. Any input on this? Sorry if it seems like I'm overplanning I'm just excited with the idea that I finally get to plan the trip :D I even made the dinner reservations :lol:

Monday, I was thinking we'd get to the Magic Kingdom right when they open, stay there until our dinner reservations at 7:25 at The Wave (or until Grandpa wants a break, he's in great shape for an 86 year old but I don't want to push him too much), and later that night I can go to EMH at Hollywood Studios.

Tuesday, Animal Kingdom in the morning, and either Epcot or MK that night, probably MK its my Grandpa's favorite, then dinner at Kona Cafe at 7:50.