Seasonal Attraction Overlays

Imagineer999

Original Poster
The parks will be celebrating Halloween and Christmas soon, and this is when some attractions undergo temporary overlays to reflect on the time of year. Some talking points I'd like to bring up are:

What is your favorite overlay?
Haunted Mansion Holiday. Should it come to WDW, and do you think it ever will?
Will the Country Bear Christmas Special ever return?
Will the Jingle Cruise return to Disneyland this year?

For me, my favorite overlay is HMH and I was fortunate enough to experience it at Disneyland in 2010 and 2016. Being an east coast resident, I don't get out there as much as I do WDW. I love the Haunted Mansion very much, but I am also a fan of the overlay, though I have mixed opinions about it coming to WDW (if that were to happen). I do like having classic mansion for Halloween, and that makes the most sense especially for WDW, but to me the WDW mansion feels odd without Sandy Claws being there during the holidays. The main argument I always hear for WDW not doing the overlay is because WDW appeals more to tourists who want to see the classics as they are (and I'm sure they'd question a haunted mansion celebrating Christmas during the Halloween season) and Disneyland appeals more to locals who are more needy of attractions undergoing seasonal overlays. It does make sense, but I think WDW should give the overlay a try before thinking that average guests wouldn't want it, and if they don't want it during the Halloween season, maybe they can get it for Christmas.

TwilightZone

1. Gotta say GOTG MB Monsters after dark looks really cool and should have been the main ride
2. No, not in WDW at the very least. It is in Japan though
3. I'm not really sure.

Goofyernmost