Riverside or French Quarter?

DisneyNerd547

Hey guys,

This is my first time posting! :wave: I usually lurk around looking for tips and opinions, but wanted to get something more direct from everyone. My DW (I think I've interpreted that right as Disney Wife) and myself are planning a trip for our anniversary in September and were looking at Port Orleans. We are having a tough time deciding between RS and FQ though. We have no real interest in the Alligator Bayou rooms, but really want to stay at one of the super romantic mansions at Magnolia Bend. (Just not the Royal rooms) Though we are apprehensive because that's all up to chance.

Does one out weigh the other? Should I take the chances on Magnolia Bend or go for the French Quarter? What do you guys think?

Thanks! :D

Oddly enough we stayed at Port Orleans Riverside for our anniversary and loved it. You'll always get more or less the same response with this question (POR is more spread out) however we loved the theming there and would pick it over ant of the other moderate resorts. We also stayed in Magnolia Bend. I'm sure you'll enjoy any of the options you choose though. :wave:

Upvote 0

T-BoneMickeyFan

French Quarter

The French Quarter is our favorite. We had a reservation at Riverside for this December 2012 to try something different because we have stayed at the French Quarter 5x in a row.

After thinking about it, we called last week and changed reservations to French Quarter. If you stay there once, you will be "hooked"!!

Upvote 0

RonAnnArbor

You are going to get the same answers to your question here as the dozens of other identical threads we have on this same topic...

POFQ is more "adult" and smaller, and most people that stay there (including myself) never stay anywhere else. Most romantic thing there: the boatride down to Downtown Disney, especially after dark.