PR/Media Relations...or any type of that kind of Position...

DMC-12

It's HarmonioUS, NOT HarmoniYOU.
Original Poster
Hi gang.... maybe someone here can help me out....
A few years ago...I got lucky and there was an opening for the Editor of Eyes and Ears....I applied....and I got a very nice letter back saying I did not get the position.....

I have a ton more experience now...I have been in broadcasting for the past 6-7 years.... alot of that time I have been writing for the most part...I have a ton of computer and graphic arts experience and am very flexible on what I can do....( I have a bunch of Customer service and retail experience as well) I am an editor/writer/producer for a DOT COM/Broadcast hybrid company right now... and well...I'm kind of burned out here.

I always wanted to be part of the magic at WDW.

I was wondering what positions I would be good for...or who to contact...(send the resume to) ...Or what are my odds of getting in at WDW. ... I have quite a few great references as well...
Any info would help.... or.... feel free to send me a Private Message :)

DanStat

I asked MKTiggerman a little while back about the same sort of thing. I think if you do a search it might turn up something...but, of course, I want an anchor job! :animwink: ...too bad there isn't WDW Daily News...

DMC-12

Original Poster
Originally posted by disneyprep50321
I asked MKTiggerman a little while back about the same sort of thing. I think if you do a search it might turn up something

Yeah.... It’s not just specifically the media sector I am looking for at this point.

I am looking for anything with my experience :)

cm1988

Salute to a veteran poster

Originally posted by DMC-12
...have a ton of computer and graphic arts experience and am very flexible on what I can do...kind of burned out here.... always wanted to be part of the magic at WDW....what are my odds of getting in at WDW...