Pool Hopping

Status
Not open for further replies.

awallaceunc

If you're staying at a Disney resort, are you allowed to swim in any of the WDW resort hotels? Or only your own? I've never tried this before, but since I plan to make a point of visiting every hotel while I'm down there this time, I thought I might take a dip in a few of the cool pools too if I'm allowed and have time.

-Aaron

Robfasto

Each resort guest is suppose to use only the pools at there resort. However sometimes they don't check id's at the resorts so you can take a dip at your own risk.

The exception to this would be if your resort's pool is being rehabed then you will get a list of other pools you can use.

Upvote 0

Pumbas Nakasak

Heading for the great escape.
Pool hopping is an emotive subject in these here parts, if you do a thread search Im sure youll find lots of info, raised hackles and the odd bit of argy bargy. :)

Upvote 0

JPVonDrake

The Official Policy....

Each resort pool is for Guests of that resort only. Any Guests not staying at that individual resort will be asked to leave the pool area. Due to issues related to capacity and guest satisfaction, pool hopping is not allowed.

Pools are heated to approximately 82 degrees at all Walt Disney World Resorts. For safety, diaper-age children must wear plastic pants or swim diapers. Pool hours and lifeguard hours vary at each resort, but use of pool slides is prohibited when lifeguard is not on duty.

Since this tends to always be a highly debated issue, as to what is allowed and what one can get away with, I would like to ask a moderater to close this thread. Thank you.

:sohappy:

Upvote 0

The Mom

Premium Member
CAN you pool hop? Most likely, with a couple of exceptions, you CAN get away with it.

SHOULD you pool hop? Read the above official policy(thank you JPVonDrake), and let your conscience be your guide.

Upvote 0

Eeyore

Mrs. WDWMAGIC [Assistant Administrator]
Premium Member