Looking for some ideas of some non-park fun!

courty

So me and my sister are flying down to WDW a few days before the rest of the family and our package does not start right away...so therefore no themeparks for a few days. This is trip #5 so im not a complete newbie but i was wondering if anyone had any suggestions or personal faves of things to do outside the themeparks...we are planning La Nouba one night for sure...Any other thought/ ideas would be fantastic!
Thanks Guys!!

Dwarful

We like to visit some of the other resorts and play mini-golf. This year we are going to try out the water parks and Disney Quest for the first time.

Upvote 0

raven

We always rent a couple of Sea Racers on our trips. They have more areas to explore if you rent them at the Poly, Grand, Contemp or FWL.

Also on our last trip in April we went horseback riding at the Triple D Ranch. We got an 8:30AM reservation and saw many deer on the 45 minute trail. It's very quiet and relaxing as well.

Upvote 0

SiriusBlack

We like to visit some of the other resorts and play mini-golf. This year we are going to try out the water parks and Disney Quest for the first time.

I agree. If there are some resorts you have never stayed at/been to this is a great option. It is free to simply take the Disney Transportation to another resort(though it can be time consuming) and you get to see the amazing theming of Disney. Polynesian and Wilderness Lodge are a couple great resorts to visit. You can wear a bathing suit there, swim a bit, and grab a bite to eat. A fun day away from the parks:ROFLOL:

Upvote 0

MinnieLee

How about a spa visit at SSR or GF. Mini-golf is fun and if you go resort hopping it's a short walk from BWV to Fantasia Gardens. Try the gospel brunch at House of Blues on Sunday mornings. That was a blast! As said before, the mouse boats give you a chance to go exploring from a different perspective. If you want to splurge on a cab, go to the outlets!

Upvote 0

Laura

Premium Member