it's FINALLY gonna happen!

LadyM

Oh gosh I have SO many questions to ask... it's finally happening ! My DH has informed me that if we continue to save our extra money that he is going to take me to WDW next September... for the FIRST time! I have been saving all of my extra change for a few months now(I figured it was the only way I'd ever get there) and now I am going to start working over time at work a couple days a week... so that money will go into saving for it too. I have already decided that I'd like to stay in the Pop Century or ASMov resorts... but there are a few questions I need to ask becuase I have an apparently misinformed relative who lives down there.... here goes:

1. How far in advance should I book our stay?

2. Is it better/cheaper to go through a travel agent or Disney?

3. Which resorts do you have to stay at to have the benefit of the EMH's? ( I was told only the Deluxes)

4. Is it better to use your car(we will be driving down)to get around the World or it is better to use the busses/ferry/monorail?

5. How early should I get to the parks to get hubby an ECV?

6. What are the best restaurants for the money and is the Dining Plan any good?

Ok...thats a few for now..I have more, but I'll eventually get around to asking them.. I know you all will help me as much as possible... :)

Raven66

Hi there!

I can't answer all of your questions, but I will give a couple a whirl.

1. We usually book ours about 6 mos. out. It could go further, but I don't know.
2. We have not used a travel agent. I usually let Disney do it. This year I booked air fare myself, because it was cheaper.
3. I believe as long as you are staying on property you can use EMH. Except maybe like the Swan and Dolpin, but I'm not sure on those.