Halloween " Party " or " Boo Bash " ? Announcement ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mark48

Original Poster
Wondering when the plans for Halloween 2022 will be announced. Seems a bit late for the
announcement. I understand that this far out they want to make sa sure a possible wether
Covid will be a factor . Any ideas or scuttlebutt ?

G00fyDad

I've been looking everywhere for this information as well. I don't think we're going to hear anything for at least another month.

Zummi Gummi

Pioneering the Universe Within!
I have a feeling it’ll be an after hours event (with after hours prices), but will include the parade, Hocus Pocus show (with perhaps a new scene to promote the new film), trick or treating, and fireworks. Hopefully regular character meet and greets will be back then, too.

All of that, of course, at a price much higher than the “parties.”

But this is just a guess. I have no inside knowledge of anything related to these events.

wdwfan22

I'm thinking late April early May they will announce the return of Disney After Hours Boo Bash. I also see Mickey's Boo-To-You Parade returning to Boo Bash this year along with the fireworks. Sadly, I don't see the Hocus Pocus Castle Stage Show returning.

Zummi Gummi

Pioneering the Universe Within!
I'm thinking late April early May they will announce the return of Disney After Hours Boo Bash. I also see Mickey's Boo-To-You Parade returning to Boo Bash this year along with the fireworks. Sadly, I don't see the Hocus Pocus Castle Stage Show returning.
With a new Hocus Pocus movie to promote I think it’ll be shocking if the show doesn’t return. Bob loves synergy!

wdwfan22

With a new Hocus Pocus movie to promote I think it’ll be shocking if the show doesn’t return. Bob loves synergy!
true and i hope it does return, but it's a new Disney, and less is more. I think if they thought they could get away with a Halloween Boo Bash with no parade or fireworks for another year they would do it.

mattpeto