Grade F for Eisner

Shaman

I'm no expert or anything, and I'm definetly not an Eisner fan, but I think that the reason he got that bonus (last year I think), was to make sure that he would not leave (especially as things got worst when it came to how much money Disney was losing). And Disney isn't the only one, correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't that what they are now doing in the airline companies aswell, they give the CEOs money to make sure they don't jump ship as their companies get worst.

It looks like things are getting better, however I do think that if Disney does not come out of this slump that Eisner's days may be numbered, in the end profits are what count. In the past he's proven to have been a good CEO. He made Disney what it is today (including the good and the bad). Maybe instead of trying to pay him to stay they should just get rid of him and put someone else in the hot seat. Just my opinion.:hammer:

Pioneer Hall

The problem with people who look at him in these situations, haven't tracked him through his entire career. Remember if it wasn't for Eisner being hired back in the 80's there was a chance that the Walt Disney Company was going to sell and no one would have known the fate of the parks today. Eisner saved the Walt Disney Company and it was people like Paul Pressler and their bad choices that make Eisner look bad.

Compare the Eisner with Pressler to the Eisner with Rasulo. Notice how much more is getting done now that they are trying to fix everything Pressler messed up. So even though we were all mad at Eisner before, I think he is doing a much better job now.

BRER STITCH

Originally posted by DisneyInsider
The problem with people who look at him in these situations, haven't tracked him through his entire career.

Hmmmm.......FORBES is the one who graded Him. They surely know a bit about his career performance........

:lookaroun

TURKEY