Pre-Trip Fractal's Aug '11 Pre-trip report & '07,09 trip flashbacks

The excitement is building!

We are closing in on 100 days until our August 8th trip back to the World! I decided it was time to start my first trip report. Actually it's a pre-trip report combined with "flashback" reports from our 2007 and 2009 trips.

Introducing the Cast...

I'm Chris and my beautiful wife of 18 years is Val. I work in the investment business and over the last 20 years have had more up and downs than the craziest roller coaster. With some sacrifices we've been lucky enough to have Val stay home with the kids. She is a homemaker and does a great job of running the house and making sure we are all on schedule and at where we need to be when we need to be. The pic is from our vacation to Wildwood Crest last year. One of us loves Disney, the other one - eh. More on that later.

327-X2.jpg

and now kids... Alexandra is our oldest @ 17, Sterg is 14 and Antonia (Toni) is 9. Alex is in the middle of her high school lacrosse season, Sterg plays water-polo and Toni is our dancer. All three LOVE Disney.

DSC04301-X2.jpg

Coming up next - our 2011 trip itinerary.

Last edited:

fractal

Original Poster
Itinerary

Dates of Trip

Arriving Monday August 8th
Departing Sunday August 14th

We are staying at Beach Club Villas. We stayed at the Beach Club in a standard room in 2009. We loved the resort. The room was great, the pool was impressive. The kids loved it and had a great time with all the activities and dancing that Raul, the pool CM, ran. The also loved the pirate ship slide and can't wait to get back.

This year we are staying in a two room Villa. The motel room was great but we realized a family of 5 in a hotel room and now with 2 teenagers is not really enough room. I'm looking forward to the extra space but had to "pay up" for that luxury.