FP+ and passholders

cbrune

Original Poster
So I heard some news, dont know how true it is since I am a FP+ newbie but if you have a annual pass your only allowed 7 fastpasses in a 60 day window.. If that is true, Im going to be pretty ed as I am sure other people will be.

G8rchamps

You can only hold 7 days at a time. If you booked 7 days in a row for a tripwith the family for example: once you used the first days worth you would then have 6 days booked and could then book a 7th again- any time in the 60 day window. If you had a 10 day trip you would essentially only have a 7 day booking window for days 8, 9, and 10 since you can only hold 7 days at a time.

JohnD

So you couldn't even go to the parks once a week for two months and get FP's. I think thats wrong of them to do since you've paid for the AP and a lot of us Floridians spend a lot of time in the parks. And I know thats the extreme case, but what about when my family comes down to visit for a week? So I spend 7 days with them in the parks getting FP's, they leave and now here I am still in Florida trying to go to the parks with my own family and can't get FP's for two more months. Why even put a limit on it? The only issue I see would be AP's booking FP's and then not even going to a park. If someone did this consistently, just ban there account for a period of time as a warning or something.

That's mistaken. Once you use up those 7 days, you get another 7 days and so on. Let's say you are with them for a week, Sunday through Saturday. You're a local and "show up" and use your FP+s every day during that week. After you use your Sunday FP+ you get another one for the following Sunday. Even after they check out that Saturday, you can show up the following Sunday. If you use all 7 of your FP+s that week, you get another 7. It's a rolling 7 days. You're not locked out after using up 7 days.

AlohaAnnie

But I think it is different if you stay on property and are an AP holder.