Exciting news!

sillyspook13

Original Poster
I've reached a couple of big milestones in my life, and all in the same weekend:

* Tonight I graduated from college! I now have an AA degree in music, with an emphasis on vocal performance. I managed to graduate on the dean's list, which I thought I had lost after this last semester. I'll probably continue at some point, but I would like to switch to musical theatre.

* Today was also the five year anniversary of my hire date at Disney!

* Tomorrow I'm moving back to Florida for good! I'm moving out of my parents' house and in with my sister.

Who me? Busy? No way!:rolleyes:

emsmom1822

Congratulations on your graduation.

My daughter is graduating from Illinois State University tomorrow night. She will have her Master's Degree in Music. She plays the flute and would love to have a job at Disneyworld.

Good luck to you.:wave:

sillyspook13

Original Poster
This is fun. I'm moving right now (literally, we're leaving in a few minutes). It's weird to look around the house at all the memories.... *sniffle*

I-75 is closed on both sides of the state line due to the fires. It's been smoky here all day and it's now sprinkling outside. We have to take a route that could be a few hours longer.

I'll see all of you in Florida!:wave:

Monty

Brilliant...and Canadian
In the Parks
No
Congratulations on graduating! :sohappy:

Florida? Will you be in the vicinity of WDW? Maybe you can start meeting all of us weird folks from WDWMagic! :D

[I'll be there at the end of June...]

disneytati

I've reached a couple of big milestones in my life, and all in the same weekend:

* Tonight I graduated from college! I now have an AA degree in music, with an emphasis on vocal performance. I managed to graduate on the dean's list, which I thought I had lost after this last semester. I'll probably continue at some point, but I would like to switch to musical theatre.

* Today was also the five year anniversary of my hire date at Disney!