DLR planning questions

DABIGCHEEZ

Original Poster
OK...I am a WDW vet, but may be making a family trip(our first) out there in Aug. I just watched the video of Disneyland Forever and have some questions about it. Having seen the various FW shows at WDW MK..we usually leave ater the night parade. If we go to DLR... this show will be a must as it look absolutely awesome. So for planning purposes, are all the rides open when it is going on? or just certain lands? or none at all?

Paint the night looks very good as well.

I am really hoping we can swing this for Aug. If we go it will be for approx 14 days. I know it is last minute planning. Is 3 days between the parks enough during the first 2 weeks of Aug? We are thinking of spending a few days down in San Diego as well as a possible drive a bit further north... maybe to San Fran(but I am thinking that is waaay to much to squeeze in).

Again TIA.

Bairstow

You may want to consider a fourth day in the Anaheim area to see Knott's Berry Farm.
I'd recommend putting it between some of your Disneyland days.

DABIGCHEEZ

Original Poster
Thanks for the advice, however we decided next year will be DLR as we can have more time to plan other attractions in Socal and get better airfare.(this was really what killed going this year) This year it's back to Fla. but thankfully not WDW!

I will def keep the suggestions in mind when planning. I had already looked into Knotts Berry Farm and could not believe the price to get in there....could not pass it up for that one day ticket cost. We were going to do the SD Zoo and Safaripark. Seaworld was out since it is like Orlando lite, and Uni Hollywood didn't seem worth it either.

LeafsFanNL