Chefs de France Questions

dxwwf3

Original Poster
I've got ADR's for here on my upcoming trip and this is my first time there. I'm going at lunch and have been looking at a few of the menu items. I'm an extremely picky eater, but I look like there might be a few options here for me. Can anyone give me some info about the macaroni and cheese. I know that the pictures make it look absolutely fantastic, but I've never had gruyere cheese before and I was wondering what that dish tastes like.

Also what are some opinions on the toasted ham and cheese. I don't eat salads, so hopefully they would substitute green beans or fries as the side if I went that route.

And this really is a stupid question, but I've never had creme brulee before and was wondering what their version tastes like. I've always wondered what creme brulee was like, but I almost never get deserts in restaurants, but it looks like Chefs de France has a great lunch fixed price menu where I can get the french onion soup (again I've never had that before), the mac and cheese/ham and cheese and creme brulee for $20. Sounds like a great deal. I've also heard they have really good bread here and that's a huge plus for me.

Thanks for any help.

H20Babie

I have not had the mac and cheese but I did have the Chef's lunch special. I had that for lunch on my solo trip. It was FANTASTIC :slurp:

FranceChefsMeal2.jpg
FRanceChefsmeal.jpg

I didn't get a picture of the creme brulee because I pretty much inhaled it before remembering to take a photo ... lol. But, it tastes like a light vanilla custard (not pudding) with crunchy caramelized (slightly burnt) sugar on top. Mmmmmmmm.

Ariel484

The mac and cheese is very good. It's hard to describe what that particular cheese tastes like beyond the words "creamy" and "delicious." It did get a little rich toward the end of the dish, but I highly recommend it. Enjoy! :wave:

materbuddy