The Chit Chat Chit Chat Thread

Cesar R M

In other news.. Can we cancel 2021 already?

In just this month:
  1. Lost one of my jobs. (on the 31th with zero notice)
  2. Was told that if I do not "put effort". I will lose my second one and that I'm working on a loss (the boss claims I'm not "producing anything". I'm a support agent, not a product seller !
  3. The acrylic barrier that we use to protect the cars from sun and rain, got loose and cracked by the wind.. that only blew for one day with that intensity... Took hours to repair and not fully fixed until a few weeks.
  4. Our washing machine was leaking, Expert came to repair it and found the below of the device severely corroded, the cushion or spring broken and the turning "tub" with leaks. It's been on repairs for a week.
  5. Sister's apartment had a very dangerous boiler leak. The thing is like.. brand new! (less than a few months of use).
  6. I had purchased a new part for my computer.. and suddenly it started to shut down. Turns out my older power supply had a defect that shutdown on specifid loads. Loads that were introduced by the new part. Took a week and half to get the RMA part. Will ship the affected part back to the manufacturer on monday.
  7. My toilet out of nowhere cracked TODAY. The reservoir area. And it had dropped the water silently all around the bathroom. I went to use it and splashing everywhere.. then saw the crack! D: Tried using different glues and tapes.. because.. You guessed it.. the water intake valve also does NOT WORK.
  8. Boss wants to put me to work in a lot of things (because I need to "produce") that I have no clue and so he want me to get training (by myself obviously)

Figgy1

Premium Member

In just this month:
  2. Was told that if I do not "put effort". I will lose my second one and that I'm working on a loss (the boss claims I'm not "producing anything". I'm a support agent, not a product seller ***!