Walt Disney World Park Hours cut starting September 8 2020

joup7

Just caught up on the last 10 pages. Here are some thoughts.

Not everybody remembered it was a holiday weekend.....: i went to universal and it was at capacity by 2, if not sooner.

I like the increase in hours to match demand. I get why Hollywood studios isn’t adding hours. They can’t add any more capacity because they know their ride lines are already out of control in terms of size so why add hours. I think if shows start opening up and they see smaller lines, then they will add hours and capacity.

In regards to schools reopening and not having an influx of cases......I’m a middle school teacher in Tampa. Not many parents at my school are getting their kid tested. We had a parent show up to sign out their kid and then discovered the parent knowingly had covid. I’ve had 0 kids quarantined or reported positive. I have had 10% of my roster out multiple days this week after complaining about not feeling well. One kid was absent all week, don’t know why. I had a kid miss an entire week with what mom said was “severe allergies”, and the kid when he returned told me that he couldn’t stay with his family because they didn’t want him to get them sick and miss work (from allergies!!!). Parents don’t want their kid quarantined for 2 weeks and don’t want the school to shut down so they aren’t getting the kids tested. If we had mandatory daily testing of students (never gonna happen) I think Florida’s caseload and positive rate would be at least double, if not more.

ImperfectPixie

Not everybody remembered it was a holiday weekend.....: i went to universal and it was at capacity by 2, if not sooner.