News New Gondola Transportation - Disney Skyliner -

HiJe

Has anyone ever ridden an elevator? It is short, there are other people, you might get stuck. Life.

The Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier in Chicago is similar and I believe is a longer trip than the Gondola's are supposed to be. I may be wrong there. But when they make you share the Ferris Wheel car, people generally enjoy the view and don't bother each other. As a side note, I don't believe they are air conditioned either and it can get hot in Chicago in the summer.

ImperfectPixie

I did a solo trip back in January. I talk to people for a living, and made a few attempts to engage people in conversation as we were standing around waiting for rope drop. Got nada.

I dunno, maybe it is on me.
It's not you...some people legitimately don't know how to handle friendliness. My family LOVES talking to people while we're on vacation - especially at Disney. I find most people are pretty nice if you can get them past being surprised that you actually want to talk to them.

flynnibus

Premium Member
Indeed, when people apologize for not reading the thread and politely ask for information... they've never been scolded, and they received prompt info and help. E.g., "Sorry for not reading this really long thread, but, can someone please let me know what's being done about how hot these things can possibly get?"

My favorite... "I cant be bothered to look, so can someone just tell me what I need?"

Its like the people who post on facebook "does anyone know what the weather will be at the beach this weekend?"

RobWDW1971

It's not you...some people legitimately don't know how to handle friendliness. My family LOVES talking to people while we're on vacation - especially at Disney. I find most people are pretty nice if you can get them past being surprised that you actually want to talk to them.