Why does it take 3 years to build a ride?

mergatroid

First off, you don’t have the first clue about what my background is. Secondly, there are literally zero people in this thread who are involved with this particular project, so anything they say is based at least somewhat on conjecture, no matter what professional experience they may have.

So out of interest, what was the point of the question if you're aware that ''literally zero people in this thread are involved in this particular project'?

Unless you were under the impression that somebody involved in the project posts on here, it really then makes the whole question moot if you're not going to accept an answer given unless you like it? Likewise if you like a particular answer given, how can you give it any credibility using your logic that the person giving the answer can only be right if they're involved in it personally?

I'm not wanting to argue with you, I'm just genuinely interested in where this thread was supposed to go as you seem to be attacking other posters for merely attempting to answer your question.

And yes 3 years seems a long time, but of course my opinion is meaningless too as I'm in no way involved in the construction of the attraction myself.

Goofyernmost

It all makes for interesting banter, but, it is all speculations and guessing. The argument that it took 3 years to build a entire theme park (EPCOT Ctr.) why does it take that long to build a single attraction. Well, because of an overlooked fact and that is that if it took three years to build EPCOT then it also took 3 years to build the attractions. And even then there were a lot of them not open on opening day and in some cases months after and it was all being built at the same time. It took 3 years to build Imagination and when it opened and a few months after the only thing operating was the movie.