Pre-Trip September... hopefully when the love of my life will turn into my Disney loving prince charming

Good evening people, I´m usually not very active here, but trust me, I´m here, lurking in the dark (in a good way), living vicariously through your trips and pictures, and I am so grateful for that. I´ve been reading TR nonstop for a few days now (I´m recovering from a surgery so I´m off work for a couple of weeks), so I figured, what the heck, I might as well start my own PTR to help me live through my lonely trip planning!

A bit about myself, I´m Sara, I´ve been going to WDW all my life and obviously it´s a huge part of my life. I live in Colombia (the country in South America), and that exactly makes it a bit of a challenge to be able to afford a trip to WDW (just to give you an idea, minimum wage here is around US$246 a month, I don´t make that, but if you do the numbers, it takes a while to come up with the money for a Disney vacation). I work as a makeup artist and as a translator. Well, I´m a very lucky girl, because a couple of months ago, a translation fell on my lap that allowed me, not only to afford a trip, but to bring the love of my life with me.

Here´s a pic of me on my last trip with my little sis (I´m the one in Dumbo ears)
IMG_1236.JPG

About my Boyfriend (DB): He is a kid at heart (most importantly), a philosophy teacher just about to graduate from college, he works as a musician, a very gifted drummer who plays with several local bands, and who just got his US Visa last year, so this will be his very first trip to the US, and obviously to WDW. We have been together for 2 years now, and we have plans to get married, but I´m still waiting for my proposal (fingers crossed to a Disney proposal?? hmmm, very unlikely but a girls can always dream...)

Here we are together on New Years Eve (he always makes funny faces on pics, so I did the same this time)
IMG_20170101_002556.jpg