From the OS: Gator drags child into Seven Seas Lagoon

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daveeeeed

No. Unequivocally NO. If God forbid an alligator killed my child I would not capitalize on his death because it happened on location of a multi billion dollar company.

But that's the mindset difference. I don't view an attack from a wild creature as the fault of the land owner.
Wrap your mind around their position. There were zero warnings when Disney knew there were gators. They invited people to watch a movie on a beach where gators were known to be in the water. They had no signs warning of gators. It is like essentially if you could just walk into an alligator exhibit at a zoo, and not know they were there. I have no idea about your knowledge of Disney, but for me personally I know there are gators at the shades of green across the street, I know the man-made Seven Seas Lagoon is connected to Bay Lake which is connected to canals etc. which of course have gators. The fact of the matter is if you didn't know there were gators in the water on an inviting beach that is said on the monorail line among other places that it is manmade, it is touristy people's guards are down especially that it is family-friendly Disney, and it was a company's fault that you didn't know please tell me again if you would not sue.

drew81

@PhotoDave219, speaking of tabloids
13428378_10206382277144497_8396436743085039884_n.jpg

Daveeeeed

No. Unequivocally NO. If God forbid an alligator killed my child I would not capitalize on his death because it happened on location of a multi billion dollar company.

But that's the mindset difference. I don't view an attack from a wild creature as the fault of the land owner.