just how much should a high school yearbook cost?

songbird

Original Poster
both kidlets hit me up for money this morning, they needed to order their yearbooks today before the price goes up.

younger daughter, a sophomore, ordered the basic yearbook -- $100.

older daughter, a senior, ordered the "special" -- it comes with extra signature pages, a nameplate, and a supplement with photos of the spring activities and the prom. -- $115.

when I was a student -- at that very school -- I don't remember the yearbook being so expensive!

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
I feel your pain. My oldest is a junior in high school and her yearbook was over $100. We also just shelled out around $500 for a class ring now a car is right around the corner which is another $5,000-$6,000.

I think I need to get a second job.

tigsmom

both kidlets hit me up for money this morning, they needed to order their yearbooks today before the price goes up.

older daughter, a senior, ordered the "special" -- it comes with extra signature pages, a nameplate, and a supplement with photos of the spring activities and the prom. -- $115.

when I was a student -- at that very school -- I don't remember the yearbook being so expensive!

Was that back in the dark ages? :lol:

The middle school yearbook here is $30 pre-sale and $40 during the general sale. My oldest graduated from HS in 2006 so thats the last year I have a price for...$60 pre-sale and $75 general sale. No special added features.

Back when I bought yearbooks they were $25 a piece and we thought that was a lot. :eek:

tigsmom

I feel your pain. My oldest is a junior in high school and her yearbook was over $100. We also just shelled out around $500 for a class ring now a car is right around the corner which is another $5,000-$6,000.

I think I need to get a second job.